Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!

Thank You, Omu! • 阿姆,謝謝妳!

Regular price
$20.99
Sale price
$20.99
Regular price
$20.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 

This product is currently out of stock. Leave your email to be waitlisted and notified when it becomes available.

In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love.

An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma."

This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.