The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
Coming Soon
The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
Coming Soon
The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
Coming Soon
The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
Coming Soon
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)

The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup (English)

Regular price
$19.99
Sale price
$19.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This product is currently out of stock (estimated restock: ~September 2021) . Leave your email to be waitlisted and notified when it becomes available.

A rumination on our ability to recognize our interconnectedness with all people, that in order to eat a single meal, it takes the whole world to make it.

There's something special bubbling in Nanni's big metal pot. And it smells delicious! What ingredients might be inside?

When Nanni lifts the lid on her soup, she reveals the whole world inside: from the seeds that grew into vegetables, to the gardeners who lovingly tended to the plants, to the sun, moon, and stars that shone its light above them.

And, of course, no meal is complete without a recipe passed down generations of family, topped and finished with a Nanni's love.

In this tender tale by award-winning author Hunter Liguore and artist Vikki Zhang, readers will marvel in how a community and world can come together to put on an unforgettable meal between a granddaughter and her Nanni. Perfect for fans of Thank You, Omu.

Hardcover | 32 pages | 26.92 x 26.92cm